Author Topic: ayaname()  (Read 62 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

ABer

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 730
    • View Profile
ayaname()
« on: March 05, 2023, 12:39:52 PM »
Hi there - I'm sure I've asked about this before! but I'm struggling to get the ayaname() function to work.

ayaname(ayaNum, s);

I've tried this with charts pre-calculated with Lahiri ayanamsa and it still returns 0 as ayaNum and None as the ayanamsa.

Using the settings to set the ayanamsa doesn't seem to work either.

Any help welcome.

Ed

ABer

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 730
    • View Profile
Re: ayaname()
« Reply #1 on: March 05, 2023, 12:44:53 PM »

Jean

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 764
    • View Profile
Re: ayaname()
« Reply #2 on: March 05, 2023, 12:52:49 PM »
so everything is ok now Ed?
Greetings from Groningen Netherlands <)))><.`.><(((>

ABer

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 730
    • View Profile
Re: ayaname()
« Reply #3 on: March 05, 2023, 12:58:27 PM »
All good. Ed